Share your project plan when you are good and ready!

Did you know that you can use the EPM Live Project Planner to create and refine a schedule, and then keep that data “under wraps” until you are ready to make it public?

For example, if you create a Project, then Edit Plan and choose the “Project Planner” — a tip here is to set as default so you don’t get prompted each time you go back in — you can “Save” your planned schedule as many times as you’d like until the plan looks exactly how you want it to look.

The data that is in the saved plan will not be pushed out to your workspace  — and therefore visible to others — until you Publish.

So, when you are good and ready, notify everyone on the team of their individual assignments, and, of course, the overall big picture of the project schedule.

The trick here is to Save your plan as many times as you’d like until you are ready to publicize it, and then Publish.

Happy scheduling!